Cyber is us.
Cyber
prevention
is a must
Prevention
Benefit from our experience
Professional
insurance from the
cyber security experts
Insurance
360° Protection
We manage
cyber claims
Claims management

TRUSTWORTHY & EXPERIENCED

Cyber is us.

We look after companies and private households in all cyber-risk issues. From prevention to claims, we are there for you. We only do cyber, and therefore better than anybody else.

Cyber is us.

Prevention

Cyber criminals are attacking digital systems of businesses and private households with the goal of stealing or manipulating sensitive data. They are primarily focused on illegally generated financial gains to the detriment of the victim, but sometimes the intention is only pure destruction. The loss of critical data, means of payment, disabled IT systems, reputational damage, as well as claims for damages by third parties are all classic consequences of such attacks. You can’t completely eliminate these risks through preventive measures, but you can significantly reduce them.

Identify Risks
Take Action
Insure Remaining Risks
  • Identify Risks

    Prevention begins with the identification and assessment of risks. Only those who know which IT systems are in use in the company, which software is on these devices and how it is kept up-to-date, which data is handled in the company, can take appropriate technical protection measures and define the appropriate rules.

    Further potential targets of attack must be understood and evaluated, such as means of payment and accounts, as well as the online presence of the company and individual persons.

    From the resulting risk assessment, necessary technical and organizational measures must be decided on and implemented.

  • Take Action

    There are two main categories of cyber protection measures: technical and organizational. There are standards and guidelines that help define suitable measures, such as the BSI standard (IT-Basic Protection) or the standard ISO / IEC 27001.

    Technical Measures

    There is a considerable range of conceivable suitable technical measures. These include pure physical protection of devices against unauthorized access, installing protective software and systems, and using data encryption and backup copies that are kept separate from the main system.

    Protection software and systems may include firewalls and packet filters, malware protection, and two-factor authentication.

    Organizational Measures

    As for many other areas of life, especially for cyber, the human factor plays a crucial role. A large number of loss profiles show that even with complex technical protection standards, human behavior is again and again a decisive factor in a successful attack on IT systems. That's why it's imperative that a company set rules for accountability and how to handle IT systems.

    Rules alone do not solve the problem -  It is necessary that employees be regularly trained and supervised.

  • Insure Remaining Risks

    Understanding cyber risks and taking appropriate action is one side of the coin, and insuring the remaining risks is the other. The probability of cyber damage can be reduced by technical and organizational measures, but it can’t be eliminated. The remaining risks are covered by cyber insurance, which helps to remedy most damages that occur and is responsible for financial consequences.

    The frequency of serious cyber incidents is significantly increasing; so therefore is the importance of cyber insurance. Cyber is a very young insurance line of business, to which there is generally little experience and only a small number of specialists. However, we at COGITANDA have been dealing with cyber over many years and we are focusing on nothing else.

Identify Risks

Prevention begins with the identification and assessment of risks. Only those who know which IT systems are in use in the company, which software is on these devices and how it is kept up-to-date, which data is handled in the company, can take appropriate technical protection measures and define the appropriate rules.

Further potential targets of attack must be understood and evaluated, such as means of payment and accounts, as well as the online presence of the company and individual persons.

From the resulting risk assessment, necessary technical and organizational measures must be decided on and implemented.

Take Action

There are two main categories of cyber protection measures: technical and organizational. There are standards and guidelines that help define suitable measures, such as the BSI standard (IT-Basic Protection) or the standard ISO / IEC 27001.

Technical Measures

There is a considerable range of conceivable suitable technical measures. These include pure physical protection of devices against unauthorized access, installing protective software and systems, and using data encryption and backup copies that are kept separate from the main system.

Protection software and systems may include firewalls and packet filters, malware protection, and two-factor authentication.

Organizational Measures

As for many other areas of life, especially for cyber, the human factor plays a crucial role. A large number of loss profiles show that even with complex technical protection standards, human behavior is again and again a decisive factor in a successful attack on IT systems. That's why it's imperative that a company set rules for accountability and how to handle IT systems.

Rules alone do not solve the problem -  It is necessary that employees be regularly trained and supervised.

Insure Remaining Risks

Understanding cyber risks and taking appropriate action is one side of the coin, and insuring the remaining risks is the other. The probability of cyber damage can be reduced by technical and organizational measures, but it can’t be eliminated. The remaining risks are covered by cyber insurance, which helps to remedy most damages that occur and is responsible for financial consequences.

The frequency of serious cyber incidents is significantly increasing; so therefore is the importance of cyber insurance. Cyber is a very young insurance line of business, to which there is generally little experience and only a small number of specialists. However, we at COGITANDA have been dealing with cyber over many years and we are focusing on nothing else.

INSURANCE

Well protected against cyber risks

Set up to deal with cyber risks. Prevention - Insurance - Claims. Benefit from our decades of experience in the insurance industry and our know-how in cyber security. The benefit: The insurance from COGITANDA is comprehensive, see for yourself.

 

Identity Theft and Reputational Damage

Protect yourself from the consequences of cyber fraud, mobbing or blackmail. Damage caused by ransomware is part of the coverage. Also, we can insure breach of trust and reputational damage.

Means of payment and Accounts

Almost a classic: a preferred target of cyber attacks are means of payment, credit cards, and accounts. Our specialists handle all necessary aspects with the relevant institutions and compensate for incurred financial losses.

Hardware, Software, Data

All data processing equipment needs effective technical protection. Nevertheless, devices remain vulnerable and sensitive data can be stolen or destroyed. Such risks are part of our cyber insurance offerings.

Business Interruption and Loss of Income

If a loss of revenue occurs as a result of a cyber-incident shutdown, Cyber Business Interruption Insurance comes into play. Essentially, this involves covering lost operating profits as well as the cost of ongoing operating costs.

 

For private households, there is a similar cover component that covers income losses if an insured person can no longer earn the usual income, for example through a reputational damage.

Third Party Liability and Data Privacy Incidents

Third party liability insurance is standard for companies and private households. Cyber incidents also endanger one's own financial situation through third party liability claims. Consequently, covering such claims is part of our complete cyber insurance coverage.

 

PROMPT & PROFESSIONAL

Claims Services at its best.



Help 24/7

Report your claim to us via telephone or online. Our experts are here for you. Use our 24-hour claims hotline at 0800-1817-237 (Germany).

Claims Management

Together, we manage your cyber claims and cover financial consequences.

Improve Prevention

Experiences provide intelligence. Now is the time to learn and improve prevention methods. In the meantime, your company or household is already up and running again.

This is how COGITANDA® helps


Tailored Insurance Coverage

We are a group of companies that focuses on managing and insuring cyber risks. Cyber insurance is closely linked to risk prevention and professional claims handling. A tailor-made insurance protection is always a top priority for our team.

Experienced Specialists

Our team consists of experts from all relevant disciplines. This includes experienced insurance professionals as well as IT specialists.

Our claims staff are supported by external specialists, such as forensic experts or law firms.

TRUSTWORTHY & EXPERIENCED

Cyber security, made by COGITANDA®




Cyber Protection

Tailored insurance protection and professional claims processing

Qualified & Experienced

Decades of know-how in the insurance industry

360° Security

Perfectly set-up to handle cyber risks. Prevention – Insurance – Claims


ALWAYS WELL TAKEN CARE

COGITANDA® Direct Contact

Fields marked with * are mandatory

Working at COGITANDA®

Start now with us and shape the future of the insurance industry:

Career Opportunities

What does the name COGITANDA® stand for? "COGITANDA" is not a concocted term, it comes from Latin.
We translate this gerundivum of the word "cogitare" with: "The things one should think about."

Cyber sind wir.
Prävention
bei Cyber
ein Muss
Prävention
Nutzen Sie unsere Erfahrung
Professio­nelle
Versicher­ung von dem
Experten in Sachen
Cyberschutz
Versicherung
360° Schutz
Wir managen
Cyber-Schäden
Schaden­management

Vertrauenswürdig & Erfahren

Cyber sind wir.

Wir betreuen Unternehmen und Private Haushalte in allen Cyber-Risiko-Themen. Von der Prävention bis zur Schadenbehebung sind wir für Sie da. Wir machen nur Cyber, dafür besser als jeder andere.

Cyber sind wir.

Prävention

Cyber-Kriminelle greifen digitale Systeme von Unternehmen und Privaten Haushalten mit dem Ziel an, sensible Daten zu stehlen oder zu manipulieren. Hierbei geht es ihnen primär um das rechtswidrige Herbeiführen eines wirtschaftlichen Vorteils zu Lasten der Betroffenen, manchmal aber auch um reine Zerstörung. Der Verlust von kritischen Daten, Zahlungsmitteln, die Unbrauchbarkeit von IT-Systemen, Reputationsschäden, aber auch Inanspruchnahme auf Schadenersatz durch Dritte, all das sind klassische Folgen aus derartigen Angriffen. Völlig ausschließen kann man solche Risiken durch Präventions-Maßnahmen nicht, wohl aber ein gutes Stück reduzieren. 

Risiken erkennen
Maßnahmen ergreifen
Restrisiken versichern
  • Risiken erkennen

    Prävention beginnt mit der Erfassung und Bewertung von Risiken. Nur wer weiß, welche IT-Systeme im Unternehmen im Einsatz sind, welche Software sich auf diesen Geräten befindet und wie sie aktuell gehalten wird, mit welchen Daten im Unternehmen umgegangen wird, kann geeignete technische Schutz-Maßnahmen ergreifen und die notwendigen Regeln definieren.

    Weitere potentielle Angriffsziele gilt es zu verstehen und zu bewerten, wie z.B. der Themenkomplex Zahlungsmittel und Konten, aber auch die Online-Präsenz des Unternehmens und einzelner Personen. 

    Das sich so ergebende Risikobild vor Augen, gilt es technische und organisatorische Maßnahmen abzuleiten und zu implementieren.

  • Maßnahmen ergreifen

    Es lassen sich im Wesentlichen zwei Kategorien von Schutz-Maßnahmen bei Cyber unterscheiden. Dabei handelt es sich einerseits um technische, andererseits um organisatorische Maßnahmen. Es gibt Standards und Richtlinien, die bei der Definition geeigneter Maßnahmen helfen, wie z.B. der BSI-Standard (IT-Grundschutz) oder etwa die Norm ISO/IEC 27001.

    Technische Maßnahmen

    Die Bandbreite denkbarer geeigneter technischer Maßnahmen ist erheblich. Diese reicht von dem rein physischen Schutz der Geräte vor unbefugtem Zugriff, über das Installieren von Schutz-Software und -Systemen, bis hin zum Einsatz von Daten-Verschlüsselung und von Sicherheitskopien (Backups), die von dem Hauptsystem getrennt aufbewahrt werden.

    Unter Schutz-Software und -Systemen kann man sich beispielsweise Firewalls und Paketfilter, Malware-Schutz, aber auch eine Zwei-Faktor-Authentifizierung vorstellen.

    Organisatorische Maßnahmen

    Wie für viele andere Lebensbereiche auch, gilt insbesondere für Cyber, dass der Faktor Mensch eine ganz entscheidende Rolle spielt. Eine Vielzahl von Schadenbildern belegt, dass selbst bei aufwändigem technischem Schutzstandard immer wieder menschliches Verhalten für einen erfolgreichen Angriff auf IT-Systeme ausschlaggebend ist. Darum ist es unabdingbar, dass ein Unternehmen Regeln aufstellt für die Verantwortlichkeit für IT-Systeme sowie den Umgang mit ihnen. 

    Regeln allein lösen das Problem aber nicht. Es ist notwendig, dass Mitarbeiter regelmäßig geschult und die Einhaltung der Regeln überwacht werden.

  • Restrisiken versichern

    Das Verstehen von Cyber-Risiken und das Ergreifen geeigneter Maßnahmen ist die eine, das Versichern verbleibender Risken die andere Seite der gleichen Medaille. Die Eintrittswahrscheinlichkeit eines Cyber-Schadens lässt sich durch technische und organisatorische Maßnahmen positiv beeinflussen, ausschalten lässt sie sich nicht. Um die verbleibenden Risiken geht es bei der Cyber-Versicherung, die eingetretene Schäden zu beheben hilft und die wirtschaftlichen Folgen aus diesen Schäden trägt.

    Die Frequenz gravierender Cyber-Vorfälle nimmt deutlich zu, damit auch die Bedeutung der Cyber-Versicherung. Cyber ist eine sehr junge Versicherungssparte, zu der es allgemein noch wenig Erfahrung und kaum Spezialisten gibt. Wir bei COGITANDA beschäftigen uns seit Jahren mit Cyber, und wir machen nichts Anderes.

Risiken erkennen

Prävention beginnt mit der Erfassung und Bewertung von Risiken. Nur wer weiß, welche IT-Systeme im Unternehmen im Einsatz sind, welche Software sich auf diesen Geräten befindet und wie sie aktuell gehalten wird, mit welchen Daten im Unternehmen umgegangen wird, kann geeignete technische Schutz-Maßnahmen ergreifen und die notwendigen Regeln definieren.

Weitere potentielle Angriffsziele gilt es zu verstehen und zu bewerten, wie z.B. der Themenkomplex Zahlungsmittel und Konten, aber auch die Online-Präsenz des Unternehmens und einzelner Personen. 

Das sich so ergebende Risikobild vor Augen, gilt es technische und organisatorische Maßnahmen abzuleiten und zu implementieren.

Maßnahmen ergreifen

Es lassen sich im Wesentlichen zwei Kategorien von Schutz-Maßnahmen bei Cyber unterscheiden. Dabei handelt es sich einerseits um technische, andererseits um organisatorische Maßnahmen. Es gibt Standards und Richtlinien, die bei der Definition geeigneter Maßnahmen helfen, wie z.B. der BSI-Standard (IT-Grundschutz) oder etwa die Norm ISO/IEC 27001.

Technische Maßnahmen

Die Bandbreite denkbarer geeigneter technischer Maßnahmen ist erheblich. Diese reicht von dem rein physischen Schutz der Geräte vor unbefugtem Zugriff, über das Installieren von Schutz-Software und -Systemen, bis hin zum Einsatz von Daten-Verschlüsselung und von Sicherheitskopien (Backups), die von dem Hauptsystem getrennt aufbewahrt werden.

Unter Schutz-Software und -Systemen kann man sich beispielsweise Firewalls und Paketfilter, Malware-Schutz, aber auch eine Zwei-Faktor-Authentifizierung vorstellen.

Organisatorische Maßnahmen

Wie für viele andere Lebensbereiche auch, gilt insbesondere für Cyber, dass der Faktor Mensch eine ganz entscheidende Rolle spielt. Eine Vielzahl von Schadenbildern belegt, dass selbst bei aufwändigem technischem Schutzstandard immer wieder menschliches Verhalten für einen erfolgreichen Angriff auf IT-Systeme ausschlaggebend ist. Darum ist es unabdingbar, dass ein Unternehmen Regeln aufstellt für die Verantwortlichkeit für IT-Systeme sowie den Umgang mit ihnen. 

Regeln allein lösen das Problem aber nicht. Es ist notwendig, dass Mitarbeiter regelmäßig geschult und die Einhaltung der Regeln überwacht werden.

Restrisiken versichern

Das Verstehen von Cyber-Risiken und das Ergreifen geeigneter Maßnahmen ist die eine, das Versichern verbleibender Risken die andere Seite der gleichen Medaille. Die Eintrittswahrscheinlichkeit eines Cyber-Schadens lässt sich durch technische und organisatorische Maßnahmen positiv beeinflussen, ausschalten lässt sie sich nicht. Um die verbleibenden Risiken geht es bei der Cyber-Versicherung, die eingetretene Schäden zu beheben hilft und die wirtschaftlichen Folgen aus diesen Schäden trägt.

Die Frequenz gravierender Cyber-Vorfälle nimmt deutlich zu, damit auch die Bedeutung der Cyber-Versicherung. Cyber ist eine sehr junge Versicherungssparte, zu der es allgemein noch wenig Erfahrung und kaum Spezialisten gibt. Wir bei COGITANDA beschäftigen uns seit Jahren mit Cyber, und wir machen nichts Anderes.

Versicherung

Gut geschützt gegen Cyber­-Risiken

Aufgestellt für die Bewältigung von Cyber-Risiken. Prävention - Versicherung - Schadenbehebung.
Profitieren Sie von unserer jahrzehntelangen Erfahrung in der Versicherungsindustrie und unserem Know-How in Cyber-Security. Das Ergebnis: Die Versicherung von COGITANDA® ist umfassend, sehen Sie selbst.

 

Identitäts­diebstahl und Reputations­schäden

Schützen Sie sich vor den Folgen von Cyber-Betrug, Mobbing oder Erpressung. Schäden durch Ransomware sind Teil der Deckung. Auch sind Vertrauens- sowie Reputationsschäden bei uns versicherbar.

Zahlungsmittel und Konten

Fast schon ein Klassiker: Häufiges Ziel von Cyber-Angriffen sind Zahlungsmittel, Kreditkarten und Konten. Unsere Spezialisten regeln alles Nötige mit den kontoführenden Instituten und gleichen eingetretene finanzielle Verluste aus.

Hardware, Software, Daten

Alle datenverarbeitenden Geräte brauchen einen effektiven technischen Schutz. Gleichwohl bleiben die Geräte angreifbar und sensible Daten werden gestohlen oder zerstört. Solche Risiken gehören für uns zum Umfang einer Cyber-Versicherung.

Betriebs­unterbrech­ung und Einkommens­verlust

Wenn aufgrund von Betriebsstillstand infolge eines Cyber-Schadens Umsatzeinbußen eintreten, greift die Cyber-Betriebsunterbrechungs-Versicherung. Im Kern geht es hierbei um die Absicherung von entgangenem Betriebsgewinn sowie des Aufwandes für fortlaufende Kosten des Betriebes.

 

Bei Privaten Haushalten gibt es eine ähnliche Deckungskomponente, die Einkommensverluste abdeckt, wenn eine versicherte Person, beispielsweise durch die Beschädigung ihrer Reputation, das gewohnte Einkommen nicht mehr erzielen kann.

Haftpflicht und Datenschutzvorfälle

Es gilt als Selbstverständlichkeit, dass Unternehmen und Private Haushalte eine Haftpflichtversicherung haben. Auch durch Cyber-Vorfälle wird das eigene Vermögen durch Ansprüche Dritter gefährdet. Folgerichtig gehört die Absicherung derartiger Ansprüche für uns zu einem kompletten Cyber-Versicherungsschutz dazu.

 

Sofort & Professionell

Beim Schaden für Sie da



Soforthilfe

Melden Sie uns Ihren Schaden telefonisch oder online. Unsere Experten sind für Sie da. Nutzen Sie hierzu unsere 24-Stunden Schaden-Service Hotline 0800-1817-237.

Schaden beheben

Gemeinsam bewältigen wir Ihre Cyber-Schäden und decken auch wirtschaftliche Folgen.

Prävention verbessern

Aus Schaden wird man klug. Jetzt heißt es für die Zukunft lernen und die Prävention verbessern. Währenddessen läuft Ihr Unternehmen bzw. Ihr Haushalt schon wieder rund.

So hilft COGITANDA®


Maßgeschneiderter Versicherungsschutz

Wir sind eine Unternehmensgruppe, die sich auf den Umgang mit Cyber-Risiken, deren Bewältigung sowie deren Versicherbarkeit fokussiert. Cyber-Versicherungen sind für uns eng verknüpft mit Risiko-Vorbeugung und professioneller Schadenbearbeitung. Ein maßgeschneiderter Versicherungsschutz ist für unser Team immer oberstes Ziel.

Erfahrene Spezialisten

Unser Team besteht aus Experten aller relevanten Fachrichtungen. Dazu gehören erfahrene Versicherungsmanager, aber auch mit den neusten IT-Entwicklungen vertraute Spezialisten.

Unsere Schaden-Mitarbeiter werden unterstützt durch externe Spezialisten, wie z.B. Forensiker oder Anwaltskanzleien.

Vertrauenswürdig & Erfahren

Cyber-Security, made by COGITANDA®




Cyber-Schutz

Maßgeschneiderter Versiche­rungs­schutz und professionelle Schaden­bearbei­tung

Qualifiziert
& Erfahren

Jahrzehntelanges Know-How in der Versicherungsindustrie

360° Security

Perfekt aufgestellt für die Bewältigung von Cyber-Risiken. Prävention - Versicherung - Schadenbehebung


Finden Sie einen Versicherungsexperten in Ihrer Nähe

COGITANDA® Partner finden

Immer gut beraten

COGITANDA® Direktkontakt

Mit * gekennzeichnete Felder sind Pflichtfelder

Was bedeutet der Name COGITANDA®? "COGITANDA" ist kein Phantasiebegriff, er stammt aus dem Lateinischen.
Dieses Gerundivum des Wortes "cogitare" übersetzen wir mit: "Die Dinge, über die man nachdenken sollte."